Tuesday, March 15, 2011

My ABC's

Got this from my sister so thought I would give it a go:

A. Age: 35

B. Bed Size:  King (and a Tempur mattress which we LOVE)

C. Chore you dislike: Ironing (just so boring, so I haven't done any for about 10 years - luckily my hubby likes it)

D. Dogs: No - more a cat person.  Had dog's as a child.  Overtime I have learned that I like dogs that are trained and obedient, but scatty dogs make me nervous

E. Essential Start to your Day: Waking Up?  I guess a cup of tea but I could take it or leave it!

F. Favourite Colour:  Green

G. Gold or Silver: Both really - depends what it is.  Rings are generally gold, but watch and earrings silver?

H. Height: 5'7"

I. Instruments you play/ed: I learned Oboe at school but I was kinda crap.  Also played the Cornet in the local Silver Band... get bored too easily (bad)

J. Job Title: Strategy & Planning Manager

K. Kids: None

L. Live: Penzance in Cornwall, UK

M. Mum's Name: Hazel (Mum or Moomin)

N. Nicknames:  Clarabelle (aren't nick names supposed to be shorter?)

O. Overnight hospital stays:  One night when young for suspected appendicitis

P. Pet Peeves: People not clearing up after their dogs (literally a Pet Peeve)

Q. Quote from a Movie:  "Woah Dream Big" (from Juno)

R. Just noticed there isn't an R in any of the links I followed from sisters post?

S. Siblings:  One older Sister Vix (Vicki).  She has lived very far away for a lot of our ADULT life, but now it is my turn.  I live 5 hours away but at least in the same country.  I so wish I was closer but we do love it here.  Please someone invent teleporting - PING and I would be there!

T. Time you Wake Up:  Usually around 8am (I know shout at me now all those with children (see K) but I do work funny hours into the night...

U. Underwear:  Er yes, always?

V. Vegetable you don't like:  Artichokes...seriously what is the point

W. What makes you late: I hate being late

X. X Rays you have had: Ankle (bad sprain) and teeth I guess

Y. Yummy Food you make: Lasagne, Sour Cream Coffee Cake - (I was a chef for years)

Z. No Z either... Zzzzzz are you all still awake?

Learn anything?  Go on - give it a go


apple tree quilter said...

You asked for it.
My ABC's
A. Age: 63
B. Bed Size: King (a Bragada,Temper-Pedic-like mattress which we LOVE)
C. Chore you dislike: cleaning, such a useless chore, just needs to be done again
D. Dogs: Yes, seem to always have one, Molly the Pug is current
E. Essential Start to your Day: Wash my face
F. Favorite Color: Blue
G. Gold or Silver: I like both, but tend to favor gold
H. Height: 5'5"
I. Instruments you play/ed: Piano
J. Job Title: Quilter
K. Kids: Two girls and a granddaughter
L. Live: Wiggins, Colorado
M. Mum's Name: Jane, Mom
N. Nicknames: Shar, Charlie
O. Overnight hospital stays: 6
P. Pet Peeves: Rude people
Q. Quote from a Movie: “Oh, oh, oh, …..” Sleepless in Seattle
R. Relaxation: Quilting, Sewing, Crochet & reading
S. Siblings: Younger sister I don’t see, younger brother who lives on the East Coast
T. Time you Wake Up: Usually 7 to 7:30 a.m., hey, I’m retired!!!!!
U. Underwear: What, you mean those thong things?
V. Vegetable you don't like: Raw Broccoli
W. What makes you late: Last minutes phone calls
X. X Rays you have had: Ankle (bad sprain), lower back, chest and teeth
Y. Yummy Food you make: Apple Strudel, Sour Cream Coffee Cake, German’s chocolate cake, Cabbage rolls, Pot roast with Yorkshire pudding - (I’m a wannabe chef)
Z. No Z either... Zzzzzz , just nodded off!!!

Learn anything? Go on - give it a go

Living the Dream said...

I'm pleased I knew most of those Clarabelle, though I can't wait to read any other comments you have, very interesting :-)

Vixbil said...

Tee hee, Shar you so need a blog

Petit Filoux said...

Hihi that was very entertaining, thank you!
Wow Paris, that'll be nice! We're off to France in just over a month too, I can't wait!